FOR IMMEDIATE RELEASE



Football Finalists Announced for the 2019 Senior CLASS Award

OVERLAND PARK, Kan. (October 31, 2019) – Ten NCAA® Football Bowl Subdivision student-athletes who excel both on and off the field were selected today as finalists for the 2019 Senior CLASS Award® in collegiate football. To be eligible for the award, a student-athlete must be classified as an NCAA Division I FBS senior and have notable achievements in four areas of excellence: community, classroom, character and competition. The complete list of finalists follows this release.

An acronym for *Celebrating Loyalty and Achievement for Staying in School*[®], the Senior CLASS Award focuses on the total student-athlete and encourages students to use their platform in athletics to make a positive impact as leaders in their communities.

The finalists were chosen by a selection committee from the list of 30 candidates announced earlier in the season. Nationwide fan voting begins immediately to help select the winner, and fans are encouraged to vote on the <u>Senior CLASS Award website</u> through December 9. Fan votes will be combined with media and Division I head coaches' votes to determine the winner. The Senior CLASS Award winner will be announced during the football bowl season in early January.

For more information on all the finalists, visit seniorCLASSaward.com.

####

Football Finalists

Derrick Brown, Auburn

Dominik Eberle, Utah State

Justin Herbert, Oregon

Sterling Hofrichter, Syracuse

Jalen Hurts, Oklahoma

Zack Moss, Utah
Zach Shackelford, Texas
Jon Wassink, Western Michigan
Evan Weaver, California
Dustin Woodard, Memphis

CONTACT

Erik Miner

Phone: (913) 681-6990

eminer@seniorclassaward.com

ABOUT THE AWARD

An acronym for Celebrating Loyalty and Achievement for Staying in School, the Senior CLASS Award honors the attributes of senior student-athletes in four areas: community, classroom, character and competition. The award program is designed exclusively for college seniors who are utilizing their complete athletic eligibility, remaining committed to their university and pursuing the many rewards a senior season can bring. Premier Sports Management manages the award.

NCAA is a trademark owned or licensed by the National Collegiate Athletic Association.