FOR IMMEDIATE RELEASE



Softball Candidates Announced for the 2020 Senior CLASS Award

OVERLAND PARK, Kan. (February 18, 2020) – Thirty of the top NCAA[®] softball student-athletes who excel both on and off the field were selected as candidates today for the 2020 Senior CLASS Award[®] in collegiate softball.

To be eligible for the award, a student-athlete must be classified as an NCAA Division I senior and have notable achievements in four areas of excellence: community, classroom, character and competition. The complete list of candidates follows this release.

An acronym for *Celebrating Loyalty and Achievement for Staying in School* [®], the Senior CLASS Award focuses on the total student-athlete and encourages students to use their platform in athletics to make a positive impact as leaders in their communities.

The 30 candidates will be narrowed to 10 finalists later in the season, and those 10 names will be placed on the official ballot. Ballots will be distributed through a nationwide voting system to media, coaches and fans, who will select one candidate who best exemplifies excellence in the four Cs of community, classroom, character and competition.

The Senior CLASS Award winner will be announced during the 2020 Women's College World Series[®].

For more information on all the candidates, visit <u>seniorCLASSaward.com</u>.

Softball Candidates

Kelsey Aikey, WKU

Aliyah Andrews, LSU

Sis Bates, Washington

AnaMarie Bruni, South Florida

Maria Cegledy, Kent State

Cassidy Clark, San Jose State

Montana DeCamp, North Dakota State University

Tristen Edwards, University of Nebraska

Amber Fiser, University of Minnesota

Morganne Flores, Washington

Celene Funke, University of Louisville

Adriana Gambino, Manhattan College

Nikki Grupp, ETSU

Karli Hamilton, Texas Tech University

Jessie Harper, Arizona

Ava Lawson, Northern Kentucky University

Katie Marino, University of Notre Dame

Nicole Mendes, University of Oklahoma

Ali Milam, Marist

Hunter Mundy, Radford University

Claire Oberdorf, Marist

Brittany Pickett, North Carolina

Stella Preston, Mercer

Marnie Skinner, Iona College

Mary-Hannah Smith, Lehigh

Julia Smith-Harrington, Towson

Amber Swinarski, Columbia University

Alyssa Walker, Chattanooga

Kayla Wedl, UIC

Keri White, Appalachian State University

CONTACT

Erik Miner

Phone: (913) 563-5412

eminer@premiersportsonline.com

ABOUT THE AWARD

An acronym for Celebrating Loyalty and Achievement for Staying in School, the Senior CLASS Award honors the attributes of senior student-athletes in four areas: community, classroom, character and competition. The award program is designed exclusively for college seniors who are utilizing their complete athletic eligibility, remaining committed to their university and pursuing the many rewards a senior season can bring. Premier Sports Management manages the award.

*NCAA and Women's College World Series are trademarks owned or licensed by the National Collegiate Athletic Association.