Men’s and women’s basketball finalists announced for the 2015 Senior CLASS Award

February 12, 2015

Download in PDF format

OVERLAND PARK, Kan. (February 12, 2015) – Twenty NCAA® men’s and women’s basketball student-athletes who excel both on and off the court were selected as finalists today for the 2014-15 Senior CLASS Award® in collegiate basketball. To be eligible for the award, student-athletes must be classified as NCAA Division I seniors and have notable achievements in four areas of excellence: community, classroom, character and competition. The complete list of finalists follows this release.

An acronym for Celebrating Loyalty and Achievement for Staying in School®, the Senior CLASS Award focuses on the total student-athlete and encourages students to use their athletic platforms to make a positive impact as leaders in their communities.

The finalists were chosen by national media from the list of 30 men’s candidates and 30 women’s candidates announced in October. Nationwide fan voting begins immediately to help select the winner, and fans are encouraged to submit votes online at the Senior CLASS Award website through March 23. Fan votes will be combined with those of the media and Division I head coaches to determine the winners. The Senior CLASS Award recipients will be announced during the 2015 NCAA Men’s Final Four® and NCAA Women’s Final Four®.

Men’s Basketball 2014-15 Finalists

Name Position School
Alex Barlow Guard Butler
Reece Chamberlain Guard Belmont
D’Angelo Harrison Guard St. John's University
Tyler Haws Guard Brigham Young University
Frank Kaminsky Forward Wisconsin
D.J. Newbill Guard Penn State
Kevin Pangos Guard Gonzaga
Chasson Randle Guard Stanford
Matt Stainbrook Center Xavier University
Juwan Staten Guard West Virginia University

Women’s Basketball 2014-15 Finalists

Name Position School
Sunejiro Agbuke Post Baylor University
Nneka Enemkpali Forward Texas
Isabelle Harrison Center Tennessee
Alexa Hayward Guard Saint Francis University
Jamie Kaplan Point Guard Tulane
Samantha Logic Point Guard University of Iowa
Amber Orrange Guard Stanford University
Megan Rogowski Guard DePaul University
Kiah Stokes Center University of Connecticut
Elizabeth Williams Forward/Center Duke University