Men’s lacrosse finalists announced for the 2015 Senior CLASS Award

April 08, 2015

Download in PDF format

OVERLAND PARK, Kan. (April 8, 2015) – Ten NCAA® men’s lacrosse student-athletes who excel both on and off the field were selected as finalists today for the 2014-15 Senior CLASS Award® for collegiate lacrosse. To be eligible for the award, student-athletes must be classified as NCAA Division I seniors and have notable achievements in four areas of excellence: community, classroom, character and competition. The complete list of finalists follows this release.

An acronym for Celebrating Loyalty and Achievement for Staying in School®, the Senior CLASS Award focuses on the total student-athlete and encourages students to use their athletic platforms to make a positive impact as leaders in their communities.

The finalists were chosen by national media from the list of 30 candidates announced in March. Nationwide fan voting begins immediately to help select the winner, and fans are encouraged to submit votes online at the Senior CLASS Award website through May 11. Fan votes will be combined with those of the media and Division I head coaches to determine the winners. The Senior CLASS Award recipient will be announced during the 2015 NCAA Men’s Lacrosse National Championships® in Philadelphia, May 23-25.

Lacrosse 2015 Finalists

Name Position School
Erik Adamson Midfield University of Denver
Connor Buczek Midfield Cornell
Ryan McGee Attack Saint Joseph's University
Terry McKenna Midfield Holy Cross
Matt McMahon Defense University of Pennsylvania
Conrad Oberbeck Attack Yale
David Planning Midfield Ohio State
Kevin Rice Attack Syracuse University
Joey Sankey Attack University of North Carolina
Sam Somers Goalie U.S. Military Academy