Men’s lacrosse finalists announced for the 2016 Senior CLASS Award

March 30, 2016

Download in PDF format

OVERLAND PARK, Kan. (March 30, 2016) – Ten NCAA® men’s lacrosse student-athletes who excel both on and off the field were selected as finalists today for the 2015-16 Senior CLASS Award® for collegiate lacrosse. To be eligible for the award, student-athletes must be classified as NCAA Division I seniors and have notable achievements in four areas of excellence: community, classroom, character and competition. The complete list of finalists follows this release.

An acronym for Celebrating Loyalty and Achievement for Staying in School®, the Senior CLASS Award focuses on the total student-athlete and encourages students to use their athletic platforms to make a positive impact as leaders in their communities.

The finalists were chosen by national media from the list of 20 candidates announced earlier this month. Nationwide fan voting begins immediately to help select the winner, and fans are encouraged to submit votes online at the Senior CLASS Award website through May 9. Fan votes will be combined with those of the media and Division I head coaches to determine the winners. The Senior CLASS Award recipient will be announced during the 2016 NCAA Men’s Lacrosse National Championships® in Philadelphia, May 28-30.

# # # #

Lacrosse 2016 Finalists

Name Position School
Carter Brown Attack Ohio State
Dylan Donahue Attack Syracuse
Matt Dunn Defense Maryland
B.J. Grill Defense Marquette University
Jack Kelly Goalie Brown University
Walker Kirby Defense Harvard University
Dan Lomas Attack High Point University
Joseph Radin Attack Marist College
Pat Swanick Attack Saint Joseph's University
Tyler White Goalie Towson