Volleyball finalists announced for the 2015 Senior CLASS Award

October 30, 2015

Download in PDF format

OVERLAND PARK, Kan. (October 30, 2015) – Ten NCAA® women’s volleyball student-athletes who excel both on and off the court were selected today as finalists today for the 2015 Senior CLASS Award® in collegiate volleyball. To be eligible for the award, a student-athlete must be classified as an NCAA Division I senior and have notable achievements in four areas of excellence: community, classroom, character and competition. The complete list of finalists follows this release.

An acronym for Celebrating Loyalty and Achievement for Staying in School®, the Senior CLASS Award focuses on the total student-athlete and encourages students to use their platform in athletics to make a positive impact as leaders in their communities.

The finalists were chosen by a media committee from the list of 30 candidates announced in September. Nationwide fan voting begins immediately to help select the winner, and fans are encouraged to vote on the Senior CLASS Award website through December 7. Fan votes will then be combined with media and Division I head coaches’ votes to determine the winner. The Senior CLASS Award recipient will be announced during the 2015 NCAA Division I Women’s Volleyball Championship in December.

Volleyball 2015 Finalists

Name Position School
Morgan Bergren Setter University of Kentucky
Jordan Burgess Outside Hitter Stanford University
Kierra Holst Outside Hitter University of Oklahoma
Molly McCage Middle Blocker University of Texas
Taylor Morey Libero University of Wisconsin
Paige Neuenfeldt Middle Blocker/Opposite Hitter North Carolina
Amanda Orchard Middle Hitter University of Pittsburgh
Cassie Strickland Libero University of Washington
Shelby Sullivan Middle Blocker Texas A&M
Nicole Walch Outside Hitter Florida State