Football Finalists Announced for the 2021 Senior CLASS Award

November 04, 2021

Download in PDF format

OVERLAND PARK, Kan. (November 4, 2021) – Ten NCAA® Football Bowl Subdivision student-athletes who excel both on and off the field were selected as finalists today for the 2021 Senior CLASS Award®.

To be eligible for the award, a student-athlete must be classified as an NCAA Division I senior and have notable achievements in four areas of excellence: community, classroom, character and competition. The complete list of finalists follows this release.

An acronym for Celebrating Loyalty and Achievement for Staying in School®, the Senior CLASS Award focuses on the total student-athlete and encourages students to use their platform in athletics to make a positive impact as leaders in their communities.

The finalists were chosen by a selection committee from the list of 30 candidates announced earlier in the season. Nationwide fan voting begins immediately to help select the winner, and fans are encouraged to vote on the Senior CLASS Award website through December 20th. Fan votes will be combined with media and Division I head coaches’ votes to determine the winner.

The Senior CLASS Award winner will be announced during football bowl season in late December.

For more information on each of the finalists, visit

# # # #

Football 2021 Finalists

Name Position School
Thomas Booker DE Stanford
Sean Clifford QB Penn State
Jordan Davis DL Georgia
Blake Hayes P Illinois
Hayden Howerton OL SMU
Aidan Hutchinson DE Michigan
Silas Kelly LB Coastal Carolina
Chris Olave WR Ohio State
Kenny Pickett QB Pittsburgh
Brock Purdy QB Iowa State