Men’s and Women’s Soccer Finalists Announced for the 2020-21 Senior CLASS Award

April 07, 2021

Download in PDF format

OVERLAND PARK, Kan. (April 7, 2021) – Twenty NCAA® men’s and women’s soccer student-athletes who excel both on and off the field were selected as finalists today for the 2020-2021 Senior CLASS Award®.

To be eligible for the award, a student-athlete must be classified as an NCAA Division I senior and have notable achievements in four areas of excellence: community, classroom, character and competition. The complete list of finalists follows this release.

An acronym for Celebrating Loyalty and Achievement for Staying in School®, the Senior CLASS Award focuses on the total student-athlete and encourages students to use their platform in athletics to make a positive impact as leaders in their communities.

The finalists were chosen by a selection committee from the list of 30 men’s candidates and 30 women’s candidates announced earlier in the season. Nationwide fan voting begins immediately to help select the winner, and fans are encouraged to vote on the Senior CLASS Award website through May 3. Fan votes will be combined with media and Division I head coaches’ votes to determine the winner.

The Senior CLASS Award winners will be announced during the 2020 NCAA Men’s and Women’s College Cup® championships in May.

For more information on all of the finalists, visit

# # # #


Men’s Soccer 2020-21 Finalists

Name Position School
Jacob Graiber Defense UIC
Thomas M’Barek Defense Cleveland State
Justin Malou Defense Clemson
Jacob Montes Midfield Georgetown
Yannik Oettl Goalie UCF
George Proctor Defense Georgia State
Tor Saunders Goalkeeper Coastal Carolina
Chris Sullivan Midfield Bowling Green State
Joel Walker Forward/Midfield Oregon State
Marc Ybarra Midfield Michigan

Women’s Soccer 2020-21 Finalists

Name Position School
Kerry Abello Defense/Midfield/Forward Penn State
Amirah Ali Forward Rutgers
Jordyn Bloomer Goalkeeper Wisconsin
Sam Coffey Midfield/Forward Penn State
Kirsten Davis Forward Texas Tech
Brookelynn Entz Midfield Kansas State
Lena Kurz Goalkeeper UIC
Lucy Porter Midfield Hofstra
Delanie Sheehan Defense UCLA
Sabrina Wagner Midfield South Florida