Men’s Hockey Finalists Announced for the 2018-19 Senior CLASS Award

February 08, 2019

Download in PDF format

OVERLAND PARK, Kan. (February 8, 2019) – Ten NCAA® men’s hockey student-athletes who excel both on and off the ice were selected as finalists today for the 2018-19 Senior CLASS Award® in collegiate hockey. To be eligible for the award, student-athletes must be classified as NCAA Division I seniors and have notable achievements in four areas of excellence: community, classroom, character and competition. The complete list of finalists follows this release.

An acronym for Celebrating Loyalty and Achievement for Staying in School®, the Senior CLASS Award focuses on the total student-athlete and encourages students to use their athletic platforms to make a positive impact as leaders in their communities.

The finalists were chosen by national media from the list of candidates announced in the fall. Nationwide fan voting begins immediately to help select the winner, and fans are encouraged to submit votes online at the Senior CLASS Award website through April 8. Fan votes will be combined with those of the media and Division I head coaches to determine the winners. The Senior CLASS Award recipients will be announced during the 2019 NCAA Men’s Frozen Four®.

For more information on each of the finalists, visit

# # # #

Hockey 2018-19 Finalists

Name Position School
Chase Berger Forward Penn State University
Mason Bergh Center Colorado College
Erik Brown Forward RIT
Kyle Haak Forward U.S. Air Force Academy
Tanner Jago Defense Bentley University
Sasha Larocque Defense The Ohio State University
Chase Priskie Defense Quinnipiac University
Jimmy Schuldt Defense St. Cloud State University
Josh Teves Defense Princeton University
Max Veronneau Forward Princeton University