Men’s Hockey Finalists Announced for the 2020-21 Senior CLASS Award

March 03, 2021

Download in PDF format

OVERLAND PARK, Kan. (March 3, 2021) – Ten NCAA® men’s hockey student-athletes who excel both on and off the ice were selected as finalists today for the 2020-21 Senior CLASS Award®.

To be eligible for the award, student-athletes must be classified as NCAA Division I seniors and have notable achievements in four areas of excellence: community, classroom, character, and competition. The complete list of finalists follows this release.

An acronym for Celebrating Loyalty and Achievement for Staying in School®, the Senior CLASS Award focuses on the total student-athlete and encourages students to use their athletic platforms to make a positive impact as leaders in their communities. 

The finalists were chosen by a selection committee from the list of 15 candidates announced earlier in the season. Nationwide fan voting begins immediately to help select the winner, and fans are encouraged to submit votes online at the Senior CLASS Award website through March 29. Fan votes will be combined with those of the media and Division I head coaches to determine the winners.

The Senior CLASS Award winner will be announced during the 2021 NCAA Men’s Frozen Four® in April.

For more information on each of the finalists, visit

# # # #

Hockey 2020-21 Finalists

Name Position School
Kevin Fitzgerald Forward St. Cloud State University
Matt Hellickson Defense University of Notre Dame
Nick Jenny Defense Robert Morris University
Jordan Kawaguchi Forward University of North Dakota
Jack LaFontaine Goaltender University of Minnesota
Alex Limoges Forward Penn State University
Brannon McManus Forward University of Minnesota
Scott Reedy Forward University of Minnesota
Zach Solow Forward Northeastern University
Odeen Tufto Forward Quinnipiac University