Men’s ice hockey finalists announced for the 2016 Senior CLASS Award

February 17, 2016

Download in PDF format

OVERLAND PARK, Kan. (February 17, 2016) – Ten NCAA® men’s hockey student-athletes who excel both on and off the ice were selected as finalists today for the 2015-16 Senior CLASS Award® in collegiate hockey. To be eligible for the award, student-athletes must be classified as NCAA Division I seniors and have notable achievements in four areas of excellence: community, classroom, character and competition. The complete list of finalists follows this release.

An acronym for Celebrating Loyalty and Achievement for Staying in School®, the Senior CLASS Award focuses on the total student-athlete and encourages students to use their athletic platforms to make a positive impact as leaders in their communities.

The finalists were chosen by national media from the list of 20 candidates announced in January. Nationwide fan voting begins immediately to help select the winner, and fans are encouraged to submit votes online at the Senior CLASS Award website through March 28. Fan votes will be combined with those of the media and Division I head coaches to determine the winners. The Senior CLASS Award recipients will be announced during the 2016 NCAA Men’s Frozen Four®.

# # # #


Hockey 2015-16 Finalists

Name Position School
Ralph Cuddemi Forward Canisius College
Theo Di Pauli von Treuheim Forward Union College
David Glen Forward Penn State
Christian Hilbrich Forward Cornell
Jake Hildebrand Goaltender Michigan State
Alexander Kuqali Defense RIT
Zac Lynch Forward Robert Morris University
Ethan Prow Defense St. Cloud State University
Jimmy Vesey Forward Harvard
Tyson Wilson Defense Robert Morris University