Men’s Ice Hockey Finalists Announced for the 2019-20 Senior CLASS Award

February 13, 2020

Download in PDF format

OVERLAND PARK, Kan. (February 13, 2020) – Ten NCAA® men’s hockey student-athletes who excel both on and off the ice were selected as finalists today for the 2019-20 Senior CLASS Award®. To be eligible for the award, student-athletes must be classified as NCAA Division I seniors and have notable achievements in four areas of excellence: community, classroom, character and competition. The complete list of finalists follows this release.

An acronym for Celebrating Loyalty and Achievement for Staying in School®, the Senior CLASS Award focuses on the total student-athlete and encourages students to use their athletic platforms to make a positive impact as leaders in their communities.

The finalists were chosen by national media from the list of candidates announced last month. Nationwide fan voting begins immediately to help select the winner, and fans are encouraged to submit votes online at the Senior CLASS Award website through March 30. Fan votes will be combined with those of the media and Division I head coaches to determine the winners. The Senior CLASS Award recipients will be announced during the 2020 NCAA Men’s Frozen Four®.

For more information on each of the finalists, visit

# # # #

Hockey 2019-20 Finalists

Name Position School
Devin Brosseau Forward Clarkson University
Cal Burke Forward University of Notre Dame
Haralds Egle Forward Clarkson University
Mitchell Fossier Forward University of Maine
Max Humitz Forward Lake Superior State University
Tanner Laczynski Forward Ohio State
Hugh McGing Forward Western Michigan University
Cale Morris Goalie University of Notre Dame
Nolan Nicholas Defense University of Alaska Anchorage
Alex Wilkinson Defense U.S. Military Academy