Football Finalists Announced for the 2020 Senior CLASS Award

December 11, 2020

Download in PDF format

OVERLAND PARK, Kan. (December 11, 2020) – Ten NCAA® Football Bowl Subdivision student-athletes who excel both on and off the field were selected today as finalists for the 2020 Senior CLASS Award® in collegiate football. To be eligible for the award, a student-athlete must be classified as an NCAA Division I FBS senior and have notable achievements in four areas of excellence: community, classroom, character and competition. The complete list of finalists follows this release.

An acronym for Celebrating Loyalty and Achievement for Staying in School®, the Senior CLASS Award focuses on the total student-athlete and encourages students to use their platform in athletics to make a positive impact as leaders in their communities. 

The finalists were chosen by a selection committee from the list of 30 candidates announced earlier in the season. Nationwide fan voting begins immediately to help select the winner, and fans are encouraged to vote on the Senior CLASS Award website through Monday, December 21. Fan votes will be combined with media and Division I head coaches’ votes to determine the winner. The Senior CLASS Award winner will be announced during the football bowl season in late December.

For more information on all the finalists, visit

# # # #

Football 2020-21 Finalists

Name Position School
Ian Book QB University of Notre Dame
Shane Buechele QB Southern Methodist University
Greg Eisworth CB Iowa State University
Robert Hainsey OL University of Notre Dame
Tarron Jackson DE Coastal Carolina University
Kekaula Kaniho CB Boise State University
Kwity Paye DL University of Michigan
Chazz Surratt LB University of North Carolina
Kyle Trask QB University of Florida
Brady White QB University of Memphis