Finalists announced for 2010 Lowe’s Senior CLASS Award in Men’s and Women’s Basketball

January 26, 2011


OVERLAND PARK, KS – Twenty NCAA® men’s and women’s student-athletes who excel both on and off the court were selected as finalists today for the Lowe’s Senior CLASS Award in basketball. To be eligible for the award, a student-athlete must be classified as an NCAA Division I senior and have notable achievements in four areas of excellence – community, classroom, character and competition. The list of finalists follows this release.

An acronym for Celebrating Loyalty and Achievement for Staying in School®, the Lowe’s Senior CLASS Award focuses on the total student-athlete and encourages students to use their platform in athletics to make a positive impact as leaders in their communities.

The finalists were chosen by a media committee from the list of 60 candidates announced in November. Nationwide fan voting begins immediately to determine the winner. Fans are encouraged to vote via the Lowe’s Senior CLASS Award website or on the Lowe’s Senior CLASS Award Facebook fan page through March 20. Fan votes will be combined with media and coaches votes to determine the winner.

Lowe’s, an official Corporate Partner of the NCAA, will announce the men’s winner at the NCAA Final Four® in Houston and the women’s winner at the NCAA Women’s Final Four® in Indianapolis.

For more information on all the finalists, visit

Men’s Basketball 2010-11 Finalists

Name Position School
Devon Beitzel Guard Northern Colorado
Dodie Dunson Guard Bradley
Jimmer Fredette Guard BYU
Matt Howard Forward Butler
Cameron Jones Guard Northern Arizona
Jon Leuer Forward Wisconsin
David Lighty Guard Ohio State
E’Twaun Moore Guard Purdue
Tyrel Reed Guard Kansas
Kyle Singler Forward Duke

Women’s Basketball 2010-11 Finalists

Name Position School
Erin Anthony Forward Army
Angie Bjorklund Guard/Forward Tennessee
Dawn Evans Guard James Madison
Amber Harris Forward Xavier
Maya Moore Forward Connecticut
Kayla Pedersen Forward Stanford
Sam Quigley Guard DePaul
Liz Repella Guard West Virginia
Danielle Robinson Guard Oklahoma
Jasmine Thomas Guard Duke