Men’s Lacrosse Finalists Announced for the 2018 Senior CLASS Award

April 05, 2018


OVERLAND PARK, Kan. (April 5, 2018) – Ten NCAA® men’s lacrosse student-athletes who excel both on and off the field were selected as finalists today for the 2018 Senior CLASS Award® for collegiate lacrosse. To be eligible for the award, student-athletes must be classified as NCAA Division I seniors and have notable achievements in four areas of excellence: community, classroom, character and competition. The complete list of finalists follows this release.

An acronym for Celebrating Loyalty and Achievement for Staying in School®, the Senior CLASS Award focuses on the total student-athlete and encourages students to use their athletic platforms to make a positive impact as leaders in their communities.

The finalists were chosen by national media from the list of 20 candidates announced earlier this month. Nationwide fan voting begins immediately to help select the winner, and fans are encouraged to submit votes online at the Senior CLASS Award website through May 14. Fan votes will be combined with those of the media and Division I head coaches to determine the winners. The Senior CLASS Award recipient will be announced during the 2018 NCAA Men’s Lacrosse National Championships® in Boston, May 26-28.

# # # #


Lacrosse 2018 Finalists

Name Position School
Trevor Baptiste Faceoff Specialist University of Denver
Chris Blewitt Attack Saint Joseph's University
Connor Fields Attack University at Albany
Connor Keating Long Stick Middle University of Pennsylvania
Tom Kennedy Midfield Bryant University
Dan Morris Goalie University of Maryland
Jake Pulver Defender Cornell University
Mike Rastivo Attack Saint Joseph's University
Michael Rexrode Defense Rutgers
Shack Stanwick Attack Johns Hopkins