Softball Finalists Announced for the 2018 Senior CLASS Award

April 05, 2018

Download in PDF format

OVERLAND PARK, Kan. (April 5, 2018) – Ten NCAA® softball student-athletes who excel both on and off the field were selected as finalists today for the 2018 Senior CLASS Award® in collegiate softball. To be eligible for the award, student-athletes must be classified as NCAA Division I seniors and have notable achievements in four areas of excellence: community, classroom, character and competition. The complete list of finalists follows this release.

An acronym for Celebrating Loyalty and Achievement for Staying in School®, the Senior CLASS Award focuses on the total student-athlete and encourages students to use their athletic platforms to make a positive impact as leaders in their communities.

The finalists were chosen by national media from the list of 30 candidates announced earlier this month. Nationwide fan voting begins immediately to help select the winner, and fans are encouraged to submit votes online at the Senior CLASS Award website through May 14. Fan votes will be combined with those of the media and Division I head coaches to determine the winners. The Senior CLASS Award recipient for softball will be announced during the 2018 NCAA Women’s College World Series® in Oklahoma City, May 31 through June 6.

# # # #


Softball 2018 Finalists

Name Position School
Kaylee Carlson Pitcher Auburn
Ivie Drake Catcher Georgia State University
Meghan Gregg Shortstop Tennessee
Kylee Hanson Pitcher Florida State
Kayli Kvistad First Base University of Florida
Paige Parker Pitcher University of Oklahoma
Kylee Perez Infielder UCLA
Randi Rupp Pitcher Texas State University
Vanessa Shippy Utility Oklahoma State
Allie Walljasper Pitcher LSU