Volleyball Finalists Announced for the 2018 Senior CLASS Award

October 25, 2018

Download in PDF format

OVERLAND PARK, Kan. (October 25, 2018) – Ten NCAA® women’s volleyball student-athletes who excel both on and off the court were selected today as finalists today for the 2018 Senior CLASS Award® in collegiate volleyball. To be eligible for the award, a student-athlete must be classified as an NCAA Division I senior and have notable achievements in four areas of excellence: community, classroom, character and competition. The complete list of finalists follows this release.

An acronym for Celebrating Loyalty and Achievement for Staying in School®, the Senior CLASS Award focuses on the total student-athlete and encourages students to use their platform in athletics to make a positive impact as leaders in their communities.

The finalists were chosen by a selection committee from the list of 30 candidates announced earlier in the season. Nationwide fan voting begins immediately, and fans are encouraged to vote on the Senior CLASS Award website through December 5. Fan votes will then be combined with media and Division I head coaches’ votes to determine the winner. The Senior CLASS Award recipient will be announced during the 2018 NCAA Division I Women’s Volleyball Championship in December.

For more information on all the finalists, visit seniorCLASSaward.com.

# # # #


Volleyball 2018 Finalists

Name Position School
Tami Alade Middle Blocker Stanford University
Ali Bastianelli Middle Blocker University of Illinois
Lauren Bruns Outside Hitter University of Dayton
Santita Ebangwese Middle Blocker Syracuse University
Mikaela Foecke Outside Hitter University of Nebraska
Taryn Kloth Outside Hitter Creighton University
Haley Libs Outside Hitter Northern Kentucky University
Courtney Pence Libero Illinois State University
Jordyn Poulter Setter University of Illinois
Samantha Seliger-Swenson Setter University of Minnesota