Volleyball Finalists Announced for the 2020-21 Senior CLASS Award

March 24, 2021

Download in PDF format

OVERLAND PARK, Kan. (March 24, 2021) – Ten NCAA® women’s volleyball student-athletes who excel both on and off the court were selected today as finalists today for the 2020-21 Senior CLASS Award®.

To be eligible for the award, a student-athlete must be classified as an NCAA Division I senior and have notable achievements in four areas of excellence: community, classroom, character and competition. The complete list of finalists follows this release.

An acronym for Celebrating Loyalty and Achievement for Staying in School®, the Senior CLASS Award focuses on the total student-athlete and encourages students to use their platform in
athletics to make a positive impact as leaders in their communities. 

The finalists were chosen by a selection committee from the list of 30 candidates announced earlier in the season. Nationwide fan voting begins immediately, and fans are encouraged to vote on the Senior CLASS Award website through April 14. Fan votes will then be combined with media and Division I head coaches’ votes to determine the winner. The Senior CLASS Award recipient will be announced during the 2020 NCAA Division I Women’s Volleyball
Championship in April.

For more information on all the finalists, visit seniorCLASSaward.com.

# # # #


Volleyball 2020-21 Finalists

Name Position School
Camille Conner Setter Texas A&M University
Gabby Curry Libero University of Kentucky
Kylie Deberg Outside Hitter University of Missouri
Nadia Dieudonne Setter Western Kentucky University
Kenzie Koerber Outside Hitter University of Utah
Madison Lilley Setter University of Kentucky
Chinaza Ndee Right Side/Middle Blocker University of Pittsburgh
Regan Pittman Middle Blocker University of Minnesota
Yossiana Pressley Outside Hitter Baylor University
Stephanie Samedy Opposite Hitter University of Minnesota