Softball Finalists Announced for the 2022 Senior CLASS Award

April 14, 2022

Download in PDF format

OVERLAND PARK, Kan. (April 14, 2022) – Ten NCAA® softball student-athletes who excel both on and off the field were selected as finalists today for the 2022 Senior CLASS Award®.

To be eligible for the award, student-athletes must be classified as NCAA Division I seniors or graduate student and have notable achievements in four areas of excellence: community, classroom, character, and competition. The complete list of finalists follows this release.

An acronym for Celebrating Loyalty and Achievement for Staying in School®, the Senior CLASS Award focuses on the total student-athlete and encourages students to use their athletic platforms to make a positive impact as leaders in their communities. 

The finalists were chosen by a selection committee from the list of 30 candidates announced earlier this season. Nationwide fan voting begins immediately to help select the winner, and fans are encouraged to submit votes online at the Senior CLASS Award website through May 23. Fan votes will be combined with those of the media and Division I head coaches to determine the winner.

The Senior CLASS Award recipient will be announced prior to the 2022 NCAA Women’s College World Series® in early June.

For more information on each of the finalists, visit

# # #

Softball 2022 Finalists

Name Position School
Meghan Beaubien LHP Michigan
Courtney Coppersmith P/OF UMBC
Hailey Dolcini RHP Texas
Lynnsie Elam C Oklahoma
Aly Harrell INF Marshall
Elizabeth Hightower RHP Florida
Gabbie Plain RHP Washington
Mekenzie Saban INF Saint Francis
Sydney Sherrill UTL Florida State
Bailey Vannoy C/OF Charlotte