Volleyball Finalists Announced for the 2021 Senior CLASS Award

November 04, 2021

Download in PDF format

OVERLAND PARK, Kan. (November 4, 2021) – Ten NCAA® women’s volleyball student-athletes who excel both on and off the court were selected as finalists today for the 2021 Senior CLASS Award®.

To be eligible for the award, a student-athlete must be classified as an NCAA Division I senior and have notable achievements in four areas of excellence: community, classroom, character and competition. The complete list of finalists follows this release.

An acronym for Celebrating Loyalty and Achievement for Staying in School®, the Senior CLASS Award focuses on the total student-athlete and encourages students to use their platform in athletics to make a positive impact as leaders in their communities.

The finalists were chosen by a selection committee from the list of 30 candidates announced earlier in the season. Nationwide fan voting begins immediately, and fans are encouraged to vote on the Senior CLASS Award website through December 6th. Fan votes will then be combined with media and Division I head coaches’ votes to determine the winner.

The Senior CLASS Award winner will be announced during the 2021 NCAA Division I Women’s Volleyball Championship in December.

For more information on each of the finalists, visit seniorCLASSaward.com.

# # # #

Volleyball 2021 Finalists

Name Position School
Dani Drews OH Utah
Kennedy Eschenberg MB BYU
Sydney Hilley S Wisconsin
Nicole Lennon OH Rice
Kayla Lund OH Pittsburgh
Jonni Parker RS/S Penn State
Dana Rettke MB Wisconsin
Alli Stumler OH Kentucky
Cortney VanLiew OH FGCU