Men’s Ice Hockey Candidates Announced for the 2019-20 Senior CLASS Award

January 22, 2020

Download in PDF format

OVERLAND PARK, Kan. (January 22, 2020) – Twenty of the top NCAA® men’s ice hockey student-athletes, who excel both on and off the ice, have been selected as candidates today for the 2019-20 Senior CLASS Award®.

To be eligible for the award, a student-athlete must be classified as a NCAA Division I senior and have notable achievements in four areas of excellence: community, classroom, character and competition. The complete list of candidates follows this release.

An acronym for Celebrating Loyalty and Achievement for Staying in School ®, the Senior CLASS Award focuses on the total student-athlete and encourages students to use their platform in athletics to make a positive impact as leaders in their communities.

The 20 candidates will be narrowed to 10 finalists in February, and those 10 names will be placed on the official ballot. Ballots will be distributed through a nationwide voting system to media, coaches and fans, who will select one candidate who best exemplifies excellence in the four Cs of community, classroom, character and competition.

The Senior CLASS Award winner will be announced during the 2020 NCAA Men’s Frozen Final Four® in April.

# # # #

Hockey 2019-20 Candidates

Name Position School
Philip Beaulieu Defense Northern Michigan University
Devin Brosseau Forward Clarkson University
Adam Brubacher Defense Rochester Institute of Technology
Cal Burke Forward University of Notre Dame
Noah Delmas Defense Niagara University
Jonathan Desbiens Forward Bentley University
Haralds Egle Forward Clarkson University
Mitchell Fossier Forward University of Maine
Ryan Garvey Forward St. Lawrence University
Zach Giuttari Defense Brown University
Max Humitz Forward Lake Superior State University
Tanner Laczynski Forward Ohio State
Hugh McGing Forward Western Michigan University
Bobby McMann Forward Colgate University
Cale Morris Goalie University of Notre Dame
Nolan Nicholas Defense University of Alaska Anchorage
Aidan Pelino Goalie Bentley University
Alec Rauhauser Defense Bowling Green State University
Collin Saccoman Defense Lake Superior State University
Alex Wilkinson Defense U.S. Military Academy