Football Candidates Announced for the 2020 Senior CLASS Award

November 13, 2020

Download in PDF format

OVERLAND PARK, Kan. (Nov. 13, 2020) – Thirty NCAA® Football Bowl Subdivision student-athletes who excel both on and off the field were selected today as candidates for the 2020 Senior CLASS Award® in collegiate football. To be eligible for the award, a student-athlete must be classified as an NCAA Division I FBS senior and have notable achievements in four areas of excellence: community, classroom, character and competition. The complete list of candidates follows this release.

An acronym for Celebrating Loyalty and Achievement for Staying in School®, the Senior CLASS Award focuses on the total student-athlete and encourages students to use their platform in athletics to make a positive impact as leaders in their communities. 

To determine the final Senior CLASS Award winner, the 30 candidates will be narrowed to 10 finalists at the end of the regular season, and those names will be placed on the official ballot. Ballots will be distributed through a nationwide voting system to media, coaches and fans, who will select one candidate who best exemplifies excellence in the four Cs of community, classroom, character and competition. Along with the winner, the 10 finalists will be awarded Senior CLASS Award first- or second-team honors.

The Senior CLASS Award winner will be announced during the football bowl season in December. For more information on the candidates, visit

# # # #

Football 2020-21 Candidates

Name Position School
Carlos Basham Jr. DL Wake Forest University
Tavante Beckett LB Marshall University
Ian Book QB University of Notre Dame
Shane Buechele QB Southern Methodist University
Harry Crider OL Indiana University
Max Duffy P University of Kentucky
Keith Duncan K University of Iowa
Greg Eisworth CB Iowa State University
Miller Forristall TE University of Alabama
Chase Allen TE Iowa State University
Robert Hainsey OL University of Notre Dame
Tyriq Harris DE University of North Carolina at Charlotte
Bryce Harris C University of Toledo
Tarron Jackson DE Coastal Carolina University
Kingsley Jonathan DE Syracuse University
Kekaula Kaniho CB Boise State University
Cameron Kinley CB United States Naval Academy
Andre Mintze LB Vanderbilt Univerity
Jimmy Morrissey C University of Pittsburgh
Riley Patterson K University of Memphis
Kwity Paye DL University of Michigan
Hamilcar Rashed Jr. LB Oregon State University
Kody Russey C Louisiana Tech University
Trey Smith OG University of Tennessee
Darius Stills DL West Virginia University
Chazz Surratt LB University of North Carolina
Kyle Trask QB University of Florida
Shai Werts QB Georgia Southern University
Amadeo West DE United States Military Academy
Brady White QB University of Memphis