Men’s Lacrosse Candidates Announced for the 2018 Senior CLASS Award

March 01, 2018

Download in PDF format

OVERLAND PARK, Kan. (March 1, 2018) – Twenty of the top NCAA® men’s lacrosse student-athletes who excel both on and off the field were selected as candidates today for the 2018 Senior CLASS Award® in collegiate lacrosse.

To be eligible for the award, a student-athlete must be classified as an NCAA Division I senior and have notable achievements in four areas of excellence: community, classroom, character and competition. The complete list of candidates follows this release.

An acronym for Celebrating Loyalty and Achievement for Staying in School ®, the Senior CLASS Award focuses on the total student-athlete and encourages students to use their platform in athletics to make a positive impact as leaders in their communities.

The 20 candidates will be narrowed to 10 finalists later in the season, and those 10 names will be placed on the official ballot. Ballots will be distributed through a nationwide voting system to media, coaches and fans, who will select one candidate who best exemplifies excellence in the four Cs of community, classroom, character and competition.

The Senior CLASS Award winner will be announced in conjunction with the 2018 NCAA Men’s Lacrosse National Championship in May.

# # # #


Lacrosse 2018 Candidates

Name Position School
Dylan Alderman Midfield Hofstra University
Trevor Baptiste Faceoff Specialist University of Denver
Chris Blewitt Attack Saint Joseph's University
Colin Chell Attack The Ohio State University
Brian Corrigan Goalie Marist College
Steven Coss Midfield Canisius College
Connor Fields Attack University at Albany
Will Fox Faceoff Fairfield University
Charlie Hayes Defensive Midfield University of Detroit Mercy
Scott Hooper Defense Virginia
Connor Keating Long Stick Middle University of Pennsylvania
John Kelly Midfield The Ohio State University
Tom Kennedy Midfield Bryant University
Dan Morris Goalie University of Maryland
Jake Pulver Defender Cornell University
Mike Rastivo Attack Saint Joseph's University
Michael Rexrode Defense Rutgers
Austin Smith Long Stick Midfielder Saint Joseph's University
Shack Stanwick Attack Johns Hopkins
Mikey Wynne Attackman Notre Dame