Volleyball Candidates Announced for the 2020-21 Senior CLASS Award

March 01, 2021

Download in PDF format

OVERLAND PARK, Kan. (March 1, 2021) – Thirty NCAA® women’s volleyball student-athletes who excel both on and off the court were selected today as candidates for the 2020-21 Senior CLASS Award®.

To be eligible for the award, a student-athlete must be classified as an NCAA Division I senior and have notable achievements in four areas of excellence: community, classroom, character and competition. The complete list of candidates follows this release.

An acronym for Celebrating Loyalty and Achievement for Staying in School®, the Senior CLASS Award focuses on the total student-athlete and encourages students to use their platform in athletics to make a positive impact as leaders in their communities. 

The 30 candidates will be narrowed to 10 finalists later this month, and those 10 names will be placed on the official ballot. Ballots will be distributed through a nationwide voting system to media, coaches and fans, who will select one candidate who best exemplifies excellence in the four Cs of community, classroom, character and competition. 

The Senior CLASS Award winner will be announced during the 2020-21 NCAA Division I Women’s Volleyball Championship in April.

For more information on all the candidates, visit seniorCLASSaward.com.

# # # #


Volleyball 2020-21 Candidates

Name Position School
Whitney Brown Setter Robert Morris University
Camille Conner Setter Texas A&M University
Gabby Curry Libero University of Kentucky
Ciara DeBell Outside Hitter Marshall University
Kylie Deberg Outside Hitter University of Missouri
Nadia Dieudonne Setter Western Kentucky University
Dani Drews Outside Hitter University of Utah
Melissa Evans Opposite Hitter NC State University
Thana Fayad Outside Hitter University of San Diego
Emma Granger Middle Blocker Robert Morris University
Paige Hammons Outside Hitter University of Florida
Stef Jankiewicz Setter Illinois State University
Kenzie Koerber Outside Hitter University of Utah
Nicole Lennon Outside Hitter Rice University
Madison Lilley Setter University of Kentucky
Alli Lowe Outside Hitter Colgate University
Elizaveta Lukianova Outside Hitter University of Miami
Mac May Outside Hitter University of California, Los Angeles
Meghan McClure Outside Hitter Stanford University
Chinaza Ndee Right Side/Middle Blocker University of Pittsburgh
Caitlyn Newton Outside Hitter Purdue University
Regan Pittman Middle Blocker University of Minnesota
Yossiana Pressley Outside Hitter Baylor University
Stephanie Samedy Opposite Hitter University of Minnesota
Lauren Sanders Middle Blocker University of Washington
Isabella Seman Defensive Specialist/Libero Elon University
Avery Skinner Outside Hitter University of Kentucky
Jamie Smith Right Side/Outside Hitter Iona College
Erika Ward Libero/Defensive Specialist Bryant University
Anne-Marie Watson Right-Side Hitter University of Central Florida