Men’s and Women’s Basketball Candidates Announced for the 2020-21 Senior CLASS Award

February 08, 2021

Download in PDF format

OVERLAND PARK, Kan. (February 8, 2021) – Sixty NCAA® men’s and women’s basketball student- athletes who excel both on and off the court were selected as candidates today for the 2020-21 Senior CLASS Award®. To be eligible for the award, a student-athlete must be classified as an NCAA Division I senior and have notable achievements in four areas of excellence: community, classroom, character and competition. The complete list of candidates follows this release.

An acronym for Celebrating Loyalty and Achievement for Staying in School ®, the Senior CLASS Award focuses on the total student-athlete and encourages students to use their platform in athletics to make a positive impact as leaders in their communities.

The men’s and women’s candidates will be narrowed to two fields of ten finalists in late February, and those names will be placed on the official ballot. Ballots will be distributed through a nationwide voting system to media, coaches and fans, who will then select one male candidate and one female candidate who best exemplifies excellence in the four C’s of community, classroom, character and competition.
The Senior CLASS Award winners will be announced during the 2021 NCAA Men’s Final Four® and NCAA Women’s Final Four® this spring.

For more information on each of the candidates, please visit

# # # #

Women’s Basketball 2020-21 Candidates

Name Position School
Janelle Bailey Center University of North Carolina
Rennia Davis Forward University of Tennessee
Shannon Dufficy Forward University of Missouri
Dana Evans Guard University of Louisville
Amara Graham Guard University of Texas Rio Grande Valley
Arella Guirantes Guard Rutgers University
Gabi Haack Guard Bradley University
Kionna Jeter Guard Towson University
N’dea Jones Forward Texas A&M University
Antoinette Lewis Forward South Alabama University
Jada Lewis Guard Mercer University
Aari McDonald Guard University of Arizona
Blanca Millan Guard University of Maine
Maddie Monahan Guard Drake University
Nancy Mulkey Center Rice University
Michaela Onyenwere Forward University of California, Los Angeles
Myah Pace Guard University of San Diego
Ali Patberg Guard Indiana University
Khiarica Rasheed Forward Northern Arizona University
Destiny Slocum Guard University of Arkansas
Sam Thomas Forward University of Arizona
IImar’I Thomas Forward University of Cincinnati
Bailey Thomas Guard University of Nevada, Las Vegas
Unique Thompson Forward Auburn University
Shannon Titus Guard Mercer University
Jill Townsend Guard Gonzaga University
Maddi Utti Forward California State University, Fresno
Courtney Warley Center Manhattan College
Mariah White Guard Cleveland State University
Kiana Williams Guard Stanford University

Men’s Basketball 2020-21 Candidates

Name Position School
Geo Baker Guard Rutgers University
Wabissa Bede Guard Virginia Tech University
Nysier Brooks Center University of Miami (FL)
Garrison Brooks Forward University of North Carolina
Isiah Brown Guard Weber State University
Manny Camper Guard Siena College
Matt Coleman III Guard University of Texas
Ross Cummings Guard Mercer University
Oscar da Silva Forward Stanford University
Cam Davis Guard United States Naval Academy
John Fulkerson Forward University of Tennessee
Marcus Garrett Guard University of Kansas
Luka Garza Center University of Iowa
Collin Gillespie Guard Villanova University
Brad Greene Center University of California, Irvine
Tate Hall Guard Loyola University Chicago
Corey Kispert Forward Gonzaga University
Nicholas Kratholm Forward Niagara University
Cameron Krutwig Center Loyola University Chicago
Isaiah Livers Forward University of Michigan
Davion Mintz Guard University of Kentucky
Darryl Morsell Guard University of Maryland
Yves Pons Forward University of Tennessee
Shavar Reynolds, Jr. Guard Seton Hall University
Olivier Sarr Forward University of Kentucky
Chris Smith Guard University of California, Los Angeles
D’Mitrik Trice Guard University of Wisconsin
Justin Turner Guard Bowling Green State University
Josiah Wallace Guard Eastern Illinois University
Carson Williams Forward Western Kentucky University