Softball Candidates Announced for the 2022 Senior CLASS Award

March 08, 2022

Download in PDF format

OVERLAND PARK, Kan. (March 8, 2022) – Thirty of the top NCAA® softball student-athletes who excel both on and off the field were selected as candidates today for the 2022 Senior CLASS Award®.

To be eligible for the award, a student-athlete must be classified as an NCAA Division I senior or graduate student and have notable achievements in four areas of excellence: community, classroom, character and competition. The complete list of candidates follows this release.

An acronym for Celebrating Loyalty and Achievement for Staying in School ®, the Senior CLASS Award focuses on the total student-athlete and encourages students to use their platform in athletics to make a positive impact as leaders in their communities. 

The 30 candidates will be narrowed to 10 finalists later in the season, and those 10 names will be placed on the official ballot. Ballots will be distributed through a nationwide voting system to media, coaches and fans, who will select one candidate who best exemplifies excellence in the four Cs of community, classroom, character and competition.

The Senior CLASS Award winner will be announced during the 2022 Women’s College World Series® in June.

For more information on the candidates, visit

# # #

Softball 2022 Candidates

Name Position School
Nicole Amodio C/INF Boston
Carley Barjaktarovich INF Lehigh
Meghan Beaubien LHP Michigan
Megan Burton INF Eastern Illinois
Alyssa Cacini INF Dayton
Kaley Coltrain C Marist
Courtney Coppersmith P/OF UMBC
Natalie DenHartog OF Minnesota
Dayna Denner 3B Toledo
Kristi DiMeo 1B Drexel
Hailey Dolcini RHP Texas
Lynnsie Elam C Oklahoma
Lauren Fey INF Butler
Marissa Guimbarda OF/UTL Clemson
Aly Harrell INF Marshall
Neleigh Herring 1B Wichita State
Elizabeth Hightower RHP Florida
Andrea Howard OF New Mexico
Baylee Klinger INF Washington
Kayla Kowalik C/OF Kentucky
Gianna Nicoletti OF Grand Canyon
Emme Olson 2B/UTL Illinois State
Cammy Pereria INF/OF Clemson
Gabbie Plain RHP Washington
Mekenzie Saban INF Saint Francis
Nikki Saibene INF Youngstown State
Sydney Sherrill UTL Florida State
Kendall Smith C Louisville
Bailey Vannoy C/OF Charlotte
Sadie Wise INF Saint Louis